shore things

Maui Mari bracelets

They say diamonds are a girl’s best friend.  I’m not like most girls… diamonds don’t thrill me too much –  It may be because I sold fine jewelry for several years while working my way through school and that I’m too cheap to think of spending so much for something so small.

Ocean Gems Hawaii - pieces hand-made using locally found sea glass

I do LOVE beach-inspired jewelry – whenever the made in Hawaii trade show comes to the blaisdell I make a bee-line straight for the jewerly booths.  This is why my new part-time gig is going to be dangerous…

Maui Mari Ocean Jewelry -

Sand People (@sandpeoplehi), a locally-owned jewelry, gifts and womens’ clothing boutique is opening its’ 9th location in Ala Moana Shopping Center (in the Macy’s wing across the Apple store).  The store carries several lines of local jewelry designers (some of whose pieces are available exclusively through Sand People AND… this location will carry Fighting Eel clothing! This “job” just became counter-productive.) They open their doors for business TODAY (Tuesday, March 15th at 2:00 pm) and their official Grand Opening will be on March 25th.  Please stop by and check it out, buy it all so I won’t be tempted to… please!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to shore things

  1. Angela says:

    Perfect place to stop tonight for birthday shopping!

  2. JLieu says:

    I LOVE FIGHTING EEL!!! I am so jealous!!! Okay well I will def visit you and yes- mos def love the jewelry!! super cute gifts ❤

Leave a Reply

